A Plea from Rome

I know it’s been a while since my last post, and I know you want to know why it took me 4 hours to get to the airport, and how I contrived to sleep on one of those airport benches with all the armrests for a few hours before my early flight left, and how, relying on 3G, we neglected to write down the address to the hostel and wandered around Termini Station and its environs without really knowing where our hostel was or whether we would somehow find it–it turns out one semester of Italian is not very much–and about how we explored Rome for 5 hours afterwards.

I know you want to know all these things, but all that will have to wait because I have a plea from a friend. Corey and Katherine are getting married and they are trying to win a dream wedding. You can help them by going to this website http://www.northernvirginiamag.com/dream-wedding and registering to vote for Corey and Katherine.  Voting ends tomorrow, February 23rd, at 10 am EST, so if you can help them out please do.

Look for another blog post soon to follow up on those tantalizing teasers, and until then buona sera di Roma!

Leave a Reply

